Loading

wait a moment

Genre: Fantasy

A Review of Hounded by Kevin Hearne

Author: Kevin HearneGenres: Fantasy, FictionSeries: The Iron Druid ChroniclesPublisher: Del ReyPublished: 5/3/2011Format: Mass Market PaperbackISBN: 0345522478Atticus O’Sullivan, last of the Druids, lives peacefully in Arizona, running an occult bookshop and shape-shifting in his spare time to hunt with his Irish Read More

Pathfinder Module: The Dragon’s Demand

Genre: FantasySeries: Pathfinder ModulesPublisher: Paizo PublishingPublished: 7/2013Format: PaperbackISBN: 1601255276Dragonslayers Wanted! Founded by a famous dragonslayer, the small town of Belhaim has become a sleepy rural community just off the beaten path, a settlement where everyone knows everyone and strangers are Read More

How to Train Your Dragon

Author: Cressida CowellGenre: FantasySeries: How to Train Your DragonPublisher: Hodder Children’s BooksPublished: 2/4/2010Format: PaperbackISBN: 9780340999073Hiccup Haddock Horrendous III was a truly extraordinary Viking hero. The warrior chieftain and awesome sword fighter was known as ‘the Dragon Whisperer’, on account of Read More

A Review of Crowfall, Book 3 of the Raven’s Mark Series

Author: Ed McDonaldGenre: FantasySeries: Raven’s MarkPublished: NaN/NaN/NaNISBN: 1473222095Crowfall is a gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky. ‘Dark, twisty and excellent . . . Grimdark with heart’ Mark Lawrence A sorceress cataclysm has hit Read More

A Review of Aching God, Book 1 of the Iconoclasts Series

Author: Mike ShelGenre: FantasySeries: IconoclastsPublisher: CreateSpacePublished: 4/9/2018Format: Kindle EditionISBN: 1985746158“Closer, mortal. You are here, finally, to feed the Aching God…” The days of adventure are passed for Auric Manteo. Retired to the countryside with his scars and riches, he no Read More

Cloudstreet

Author: Tim WintonGenre: FantasyPublisher: ScribnerPublished: 6/6/2002Format: PaperbackISBN: 0743234413Hailed as a classic, Tim Winton’s masterful family saga is both a paean to working-class Australians and an unflinching examination of the human heart’s capacity for sorrow, joy, and endless gradations in between. Read More

Sixteen Ways to Defend a Walled City

Author: K.J. ParkerGenre: FantasyPublisher: OrbitPublished: 4/9/2019Format: Trade PaperbackISBN: 0316270792A siege is approaching, and the City has little time left to prepare. The people have no food and no weapons, and the enemy has sworn to slaughter them all. Their only Read More

A Review of Empire of Sand by Tasha Suri

Author: Tasha SuriGenre: FantasySeries: The Books of AmbhaISBN: B07B8J34CCA nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy. The Amrithi are outcasts; Read More

Darth Lakeman review of Cursor’s Fury

Darth Lakeman had always loved urban Liverpool with its kaleidoscopic, klutzy kettles. It was a place where he felt ambivalent. He was a forgetful, spiteful, tea drinker with sticky thighs and handsome fingers. His friends saw him as a brainy, breakable banker. Once, he had even saved a slow owl that was stuck in a drain. That’s the sort of man he was.