A Review of Blackwing by Ed McDonald

Author: Ed McDonaldSeries: Raven’s MarkPublisher: Ace BooksPublished: 10/3/2017Format: PaperbackISBN: 0399587799The republic faces annihilation, despite the vigilance of Galharrow’s Blackwings. When a raven tattoo rips itself from his arm to deliver a desperate message, Galharrow and a mysterious noblewoman must investigate a long dead sorcerer’s legacy. But there is a conspiracy within the citadel: traitors, flesh-eaters Read more

Continue Reading

A Review of Crowfall, Book 3 of the Raven’s Mark Series

Author: Ed McDonaldGenre: FantasySeries: Raven’s MarkPublished: NaN/NaN/NaNISBN: 1473222095Crowfall is a gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky. ‘Dark, twisty and excellent . . . Grimdark with heart’ Mark Lawrence A sorceress cataclysm has hit the Range, the final defensive line between the Republic and the immortal Deep Kings. Tormenting Read more

Continue Reading