Author: Brian Staveley

The Emperor's Blades 5

The Emperor’s Blades

Book one in an epic fantasy of intrigue and empire, for fans of George R. R. Martin and Douglas Hulick. The circle is closing. The stakes are high. And old truths will live again . . . The Emperor has been murdered, leaving the Annurian Empire in turmoil. Now his progeny must bury their grief and prepare to unmask a conspiracy. His son Valyn, training for the empire’s deadliest fighting force, hears the news an…
The Emperor's Blades 5

The Emperor’s Blades

The circle is closing. The stakes are high. And old truths will live again... The Emperor has been murdered, leaving the Annurian Empire in turmoil. Now his progeny must bury their grief and prepare to unmask a conspiracy. His son Valyn, training for the empire’s deadliest fighting force, hears the news an ocean away. He expected a challenge, but after several ‘accidents’ and a dying soldier’s warning, he realizes his life is also in danger.…