De torenheer

Author: Blake CrouchGenre: FictionSeries: Raven’s ShadowPublisher: Luitingh-SijthoffPublished: 11/NaN/2014Format: ebookISBN: 9789024565764’Ik had de lessen geleerd van de zweep en de knuppel, en mijn eigen bloed geproefd als het vrijelijk stroomde. Ik had geleerd slaaf te zijn. Zo noemden ze me en dat was ik. Vergeet de onzin die u er later misschien over hebt gehoord of Read more

Continue Reading

Pathfinder Module: The Dragon’s Demand

Genre: FantasySeries: Pathfinder ModulesPublisher: Paizo PublishingPublished: 7/2013Format: PaperbackISBN: 1601255276Dragonslayers Wanted! Founded by a famous dragonslayer, the small town of Belhaim has become a sleepy rural community just off the beaten path, a settlement where everyone knows everyone and strangers are the talk of the town. But when Belhaim’s peace and quiet is shattered by the Read more

Continue Reading

How to Train Your Dragon

Author: Cressida CowellGenre: FantasySeries: How to Train Your DragonPublisher: Hodder Children’s BooksPublished: 2/4/2010Format: PaperbackISBN: 9780340999073Hiccup Haddock Horrendous III was a truly extraordinary Viking hero. The warrior chieftain and awesome sword fighter was known as ‘the Dragon Whisperer’, on account of his power over these terrifying beasts. But it wasn’t always like that, and this is Read more

Continue Reading

A Review of Crowfall, Book 3 of the Raven’s Mark Series

Author: Ed McDonaldGenre: FantasySeries: Raven’s MarkPublished: NaN/NaN/NaNISBN: 1473222095Crowfall is a gritty epic fantasy for fans of Mark Lawrence, Scott Lynch and Daniel Polansky. ‘Dark, twisty and excellent . . . Grimdark with heart’ Mark Lawrence A sorceress cataclysm has hit the Range, the final defensive line between the Republic and the immortal Deep Kings. Tormenting Read more

Continue Reading

Recursion

Author: Blake CrouchGenre: FictionPublisher: Crown Publishing Group (NY)Published: 6/11/2019Format: HardcoverISBN: 9781524759780Memory makes reality. That’s what New York City cop Barry Sutton is learning as he investigates the devastating phenomenon the media has dubbed False Memory Syndrome—a mysterious affliction that drives its victims mad with memories of a life they never lived. Neuroscientist Helena Smith already Read more

Continue Reading

A Review of Aching God, Book 1 of the Iconoclasts Series

Author: Mike ShelGenre: FantasySeries: IconoclastsPublisher: CreateSpacePublished: 4/9/2018Format: Kindle EditionISBN: 1985746158“Closer, mortal. You are here, finally, to feed the Aching God…” The days of adventure are passed for Auric Manteo. Retired to the countryside with his scars and riches, he no longer delves into forbidden ruins seeking dark wisdom and treasure. That is, until old nightmares Read more

Continue Reading

Cloudstreet

Author: Tim WintonGenre: FantasyPublisher: ScribnerPublished: 6/6/2002Format: PaperbackISBN: 0743234413Hailed as a classic, Tim Winton’s masterful family saga is both a paean to working-class Australians and an unflinching examination of the human heart’s capacity for sorrow, joy, and endless gradations in between. An award-winning work, Cloudstreet exemplifies the brilliant ability of fiction to captivate and inspire. Struggling Read more

Continue Reading

Sixteen Ways to Defend a Walled City

Author: K.J. ParkerGenre: FantasyPublisher: OrbitPublished: 4/9/2019Format: Trade PaperbackISBN: 0316270792A siege is approaching, and the City has little time left to prepare. The people have no food and no weapons, and the enemy has sworn to slaughter them all. Their only chance rests with a colonel of engineers – a despised outsider, a genius, a master Read more

Continue Reading

A Review of Empire of Sand by Tasha Suri

Author: Tasha SuriGenre: FantasySeries: The Books of AmbhaISBN: B07B8J34CCA nobleman’s daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri’s captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy. The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the Read more

Continue Reading

The Cloud Roads

Author: Martha WellsSeries: The Books of the RaksuraPublisher: Night Shade BooksPublished: 3/15/2011Format: PaperbackISBN: 1597802166Moon has spent his life hiding what he is — a shape-shifter able to transform himself into a winged creature of flight. An orphan with only vague memories of his own kind, Moon tries to fit in among the tribes of his Read more

Continue Reading